Full Editorial Board

Click on the name for a photograph and biographical sketch

A.R. Teel
Andrew R. Teel, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of California at Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9560, USA. E-mail teel@ece.ucsb.edu. Phone +1-805-893-3616. Fax +1-805-893-3262.
Editorial Assistant E-mail: automatica@ece.ucsb.edu.
I. R. Petersen
Optimization in Systems and Control (including optimal control, stochastic control, model predictive control, games, and economic systems).
Ian R. Petersen, School of Engineering and Information Technology, University of South Wales at the Australian Defence Force Academy, Canberra ACT 2600, Australia. E-mail i.r.petersen@gmail.com Phone +61 26 2688446. Fax +61 26 2688443.
Daniel Liberzon
Nonlinear Systems and Control (including hybrid systems analysis and control).
Daniel Liberzon, Coordinated Science Laboratory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1308 W. Main Street, Urbana, IL 61801, U.S.A. E-mail liberzon@uiuc.edu Phone +1 (217) 244-6750. Fax +1 (217) 244-1764.
M. Krstic
Adaptive and Distributed Parameter Systems (including adaptive and intelligent control).
Miroslav Krstic, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, University of California San Diego, La Jolla CA 92093-0411, USA. E-mail krstic@ucsd.edu. Phone +1-858-822-1374. Fax +1-858-822-3107.
T. Sugie
Control System Applications (including control applications in mechanical, electrical, and aerospace engineering, process control, and systems biology).
Toshiharu Sugie, Department of Systems Science, Graduate School of Informatics, Kyoto University, Uji, Kyoto 611-0011. Japan. E-mail sugie@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp Phone: +81-774-38-3950. Fax: +81-774-38-3945
C.G. Cassandras
Networks in Systems and Control (including multi-agent and networked systems, cooperative control, and discrete event systems).
Christos G. Cassandras, Division of Systems Engineering Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Boston University, 15 Saint Mary's Street, Brookline, MA 02446, USA. E-mail cgc@bu.edu . Phone +1 617-353-7154 Fax +1 617-353-4830) 353-4830 .
R. Middleton
System and Control Theory (including systems with uncertainty, and control system design).
School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science The University of Newcastle University Drive Callaghan 2308, Australia. E-mail: richard.middleton@newcastle.edu.au.. Phone +61 24 9216488; fax +61 24 9601712.
T. Söderström

System Identification and Filtering (including parameter and state estimation, fault detection, experiment design, model validation, learning systems, and statistical analysis).
Torsten Söderström, Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University, PO Box 337, S-751 05 Uppsala, Sweden. E-mail torsten.soderstrom@it.uu.se. http://www.it.uu.se/katalog/ts. Phone +46-18-4713075. Fax +46-18-511925.

J. Baillieul
Survey Papers (including all fields of systems and control).
John Baillieul, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Boston University, One Silber Way, Boston, MA 02215, E-mail johnb@bu.edu. Phone: +1-617-353-9848. FAX: 617-353-5866.
A. L. Tits
Rapid Publications (in all editorial fields) .
André L. Tits, Institute for Systems Research, University of Maryland, 2271 AV Williams Bldg, College Park, MD 20742, USA. E-mail: andre@umd.edu. Phone +1 301-405-3669. Fax +1 301-405-3669.
Y. Yamamoto
Book Reviews (in all areas of interest related to systems and control).
Department of Applied Analysis and Complex Dynamical Systems, Kyoto University, Kyoto 606-8501 Japan E-mail yy@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp. Phone +81 75 753 5901, Fax +81 75 753 5517.
T. Başar
Editor-in-Chief Emeritus.
Tamer Başar, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Coordinated Science Laboratory, 1308 West Main Street, Urbana, IL 61801, USA. E-mail basar1@illinois.edu. Phone +1-217-333-3607. Fax +1-217-244-1653.
H. Kwakernaak
Editor-in-Chief Emeritus.
Huibert Kwakernaak, Retired from Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Twente, The Netherlands. E-mail huibert.1.kwakernaak@gmail.com.
R. Tempo
Editor-in-Chief Emeritus.
Roberto Tempo (1956-2017).